In Spain, rather in the popular Costa Blanca, is the place Campoamor. The Mediterranean climate benefits certainly and comes with a beach holiday in Campoamor. Although the location may not look back on a very long history, there is nonetheless much to discover and to look at. This popular seaside resort and its surroundings to explore, as your holiday destination, is an ideal starting point.

You can experience the charming atmosphere of the region up close. So you can, for example, return to your property from the salt lagoons of Torrevieja and explore the historic town of Orihuela. The beautiful promenade of Mil Palmeras should definitely be worth a visit, because for interested visitors is a must. You can find an impressive cathedral in the city of Murcia, which makes this a popular destination.

Of course the Spanish kitchen has to be mentioned when speaking of Campoamor. In the region you can enjoy mainly legumes and fish, which are processed to stews. Being close to the sea, of course, seafood is absolutely fresh and together with vegetables, an absolute culinary delight. In the vicinity to Campoamor you can also find some international restaurants which offer something for every taste. A special delicacy to which the locals are particularly proud is the so-called Turrón. This is a dessert mostly composed of honey and almonds.

The proximity of the resort, of course, provides more optimal opportunities for surfing or swimming. Other water sports are possible. Even walking enthusiasts will feel in Campoamor quite well, as they can there take long and wonderful walks through the great landscape with the orange groves. The place is also known for its golf courses, and offers golf enthusiasts the opportunity to indulge their passion on the holiday. Night owls will certainly get what they are looking. There are in the vicinity pubs and bars offering good entertainment, small culinary delights and a lot of fun.

Anna – historic small town

Have you ever been to Anna before? It is a little idyllic nest and a beautiful destination with wonderful water architecture. The name “Anna”...

La Mata

La Mata is known for its natural park Parque de la Mata and the salt lakes located therein. In the park is a nature...


In the popular tourist area Costa Blanca, Quesada is an ideal holiday spot. Most cottages in this village, are surrounded by orange groves and...

San Miguel de Salinas

San Miguel de Salinas belongs to the province of Alicante and is located approximately 10 kilometers from Torrevieja. The inhabitants cover just 6800 citizens....

La Zenia

La Zenia is a resort on the Costa Blanca, which forms a part of the coast of Orihuela. The resort is very well located,...

Murcia City Trips and Informations

  Murcia City trips Murcia with about 600,000 inhabitants is an impressive city in the east of Spain and just 30 kilometers from the Mediterranean Sea....
Previous articleLos Montesinos
Next articleSan Miguel de Salinas

Campoamor

1106
Campoamor

In Spanien, besser gesagt an der beliebten Costa Blanca, liegt der Ort Campoamor. Das mediterrane Klima kommt ihnen bei einem Strandurlaub in Campoamor sicherlich zugute. Zwar kann der Ort noch nicht auf eine sehr lange Geschichte zurückblicken, es gibt hier dennoch viel zu entdecken und anzuschauen. Dazu bietet natürlich ihr Ferienziel den idealen Ausgangspunkt um diesen beliebten Badeort und seine Umgebung zu erkunden.

Sie können das reizvolle Flair der Region hautnah erleben. So können Sie zum Beispiel von ihrem Feriendomizil aus aufbrechen um die Salzlagunen von Torrevieja und die geschichtsträchtige Stadt von Orihuela zu erkunden. Die schöne Promenade von Mil Palmeras sollte ihnen definitiv ein Besuch wert sein, denn für interessierte Besucher ist sie ein Muss. Eine eindrucksvolle Kathedrale finden sie in der Stadt Murcia, was diese zu einem beliebten Ausflugsziel macht.

Natürlich darf auch die spanische Küche nicht unerwähnt bleiben wenn man von Campoamor spricht. In der Region genießt man vornehmlich Hülsenfrüchte und Fisch, welche zu Eintopfgerichten verarbeitet werden. Durch die Nähe zum Meer sind natürlich Meeresfrüchte absolut frisch und ergeben zusammen mit Gemüse, einen absoluten Gaumenschmaus. In der näheren Umgebung zu Campoamor finden Sie auch einige internationale Restaurants, welche für jeden Gaumen etwas bereithalten. Eine besondere Köstlichkeit, auf welche die einheimischen besonders stolz sind ist das sogenannte Turrón. Eine Süßspeise die hauptsächlich aus Honig und Mandeln besteht.

Die Nähe des Badeortes zu mehr, bietet natürlich optimale Möglichkeiten zum Surfen oder Baden. Auch andere Wassersportaktivitäten sind möglich. Auch spazierbegeisterte werden sich in Campoamor durchaus wohl fühlen, da sie dort ausgedehnte und wunderschöne Spaziergänge durch die tolle Landschaft mit den Orangenhainen unternehmen können. Bekannt ist der Ort auch für seine Golfanlagen, und bietet so auch Golfbegeisterten die Möglichkeit im Urlaub ihrer Leidenschaft zu frönen. Nachtschwärmer kommen im Ort sicherlich auch auf ihre Kosten. In der näheren Umgebung locken Kneipen und Bars mit guter Unterhaltung, kleinen kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten und viel Spaß.

San Miguel de Salinas

San Miguel de Salinas

San Miguel de Salinas gehört zu der Provinz Alicante und liegt ca. 10 Kilometer von Torrevieja entfernt. Die Einwohnerzahl erstreckt sich über gerade einmal...
Santa Pola

Santa Pola

Santa Pola ist eine wunderschöne kleine Hafenstadt an der Costa Blanca. Sie befindet sich genau zwischen Alicante und Guardamar del Segura. Der Hafen von...
Stadt Anna

Anna – historische kleine Stadt

Wer von Euch war schon mal in Anna? Ein kleines idyllisches Nest und ein wunderschönes Ausflugsziel mit einer schönen Wasserarchitektur. Der Name Anna hat...
Burg Santa Barbara

Burg Santa Barbara in Alicante

Die Burg in Alicante ist eine absolut empfehlenswerte Sehenswürdigkeit nicht nur unter den Burgen und Schlössern in Spanien, sondern als Aussichtsplattform über die die...
Huerto Del Cura in Elche

Huerto Del Cura in Elche

Palmenpark Huerto Del Cura in Elche. Palmenparks in Elche gibt es viele. Jardín Huerto del Cura ist einer der kleinereren und dennoch ist der Eintritt...
Alicante

Alicante Städtereisen und Fotos

Alicante – eine wirklich schöne Stadt direkt am Mittelmeer an der Costa Blanca. Das mediterrane Klima der Stadt Alicante vereint alle Vorteile eines Strandurlaubs...